Flickr Mac App has 2 Hidden Features under ABOUT

Published on December 21, 2015
Flickr Uploadr is a very very weird app.
Go to Preferences > About > Click on the Icon, and their secret menu will be shown!
There are 2 “secret features”:
  1. Enable Video Upload
  2. Run at startup
These are no secret features! More like hidden features, for some weird reasons.
How could Run at startup be hidden? Is Flickr trying to trick all Mac users to ALWAYS run the app on startup?
And why would they disable video upload? Their website does support. Their iOS app does support. The old Flickr Uploadr does support. And now, they choose to hide it.

Originally published at Medium